Law Calendars

Event Calendars

Law School - Main Calendar

Admissions

Alumni

Room Calendars:

http://lawcalendars.law.utulsa.edu

Academic Calendar:

2014 Spring Term

January 13, Monday — Class Instruction Begins
January 20, Monday — Martin Luther King Day Holiday, no classes
March 17-21 Monday-Friday — Spring Recess, no classes
March 24, Monday — Class Instruction Resumes
March 24, Monday-April 11, Friday — Online Course Evaluations Available
Early April — Summer and Fall Enrollment
April 25, Friday — Monday Classes (MLK make-up day)
April 26 Saturday — Friday Classes
April 27-29, Sunday-Tuesday — Reading Days
April 30, Wednesday-May 9, Friday — Final Examinations
May 10, Saturday — Hooding Ceremony
May 30, Friday — Grades are due/will be released

2014 Summer Term

Holidays:

  • Monday, May 26
  • Friday, July 4

Six Week Sessions:

  • 1st Six Week Session: Dates to be determined
  • 2nd Six Week Session: Dates to be determined

12-Week Session:

  • 12 Week Session: Dates to be determined

2014 Fall Term

August 17-21, Sunday-Thursday — Foundations of Legal Study Pre-Week
August 21, Thursday — Professionalism Day – ALL 2L’s
August 25, Monday — Class instruction begins
September 1, Monday — Labor Day, no classes
Early November — Spring Enrollment
November 25, Tuesday — Friday classes
November 26-28, Wednesday-Friday — Thanksgiving recess, no classes
December 1, Monday — Classes resume
December 5, Friday — Last day of classes
December 6-8, Saturday-Monday — Reading Days
December 9, Tuesday-December 19, Friday — Final Examinations
December 19, Friday — Hooding Ceremony
January 9, Friday — Grades are due/will be released

Mandatory Barbri Bar Review Dates for Dec 2014, May 2015, & August 2015 Grads**

Fall: All Mondays, 8:00a-10:00a

  • September 8
  • September 22
  • October 6
  • October 20
  • November 3
  • November 17
  • December 1

Spring: 2 optional refreshers, dates TBD
**Satisfies part of the 3L professionalism credit

2015 Spring Term

January 12, Monday — Class Instruction Begins
January 19, Monday — Martin Luther King Day Holiday, no classes
March 16-20 Monday-Friday — Spring Recess, no classes
March 23, Monday — Class Instruction Resumes
Early April — Summer and Fall Enrollment
April 25-27, Saturday-Monday — Reading Days
April 28, Tuesday-May 8, Friday — Final Examinations
May 9, Saturday — Hooding Ceremony
May 29, Friday — Grades are due/will be released