Recommendation #1: Establish centralized leadership for TU’s internationalization plan

The responsibility for the implementation of SPCI recommendations was centralized with the newly created position, Vice Provost for Global Education and the Internationalization Leadership Council (ILC). The ILC includes representation from each college and the division of Enrollment Management and Student Services. The members of the ILC have specific responsibility to serve as the ‘internationalization liaison’ for their respective colleges or division; to award the Faculty Internationalization Grants; and to review proposals for new academic partnerships. The ILC members have also assumed key leadership positions with the projects described in this report and implemented as part of the SPCI. Members of the ILC were nominated by their respective dean or vice president for terms of 2 years (renewable for 1 term) or 3 years (non-renewing).

Chair: Cheryl Matherly, Vice Provost, Global Education

Collins College of Business: Mark Collins (3 year, non-renewing)

Engineering and Natural Sciences: Bryan Tapp (2 year, renewing)

Enrollment and Student Services: Pam Smith (3 year, non-renewing)

Graduate School: Richard Redner (2 year, renewing)

Henry Kendall College of Arts and Sciences: Bruce Willis, Languages (2 year, renewing)

Law: Rex Zedalis (3 year, non-renewing)