Our Faculty and Staff

The faculty of the Electrical Engineering Department consists of nine full-time faculty all having obtained their Master or Doctoral degrees in Electrical Engineering from nationally-recognized universities.

 Click here for the Electrical Engineering Department contact information.

Surendra Singh


Surendra Singh


College of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Full Bio »

Faculty Profile

Peter LoPrestiAssociate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Director of the Optical Networking Laboratory
Dr. LoPresti has performed research in a number of areas, all with a focus on optics »