Our Faculty and Staff

The McDougall School of Petroleum Engineering is comprised of eleven faculty members: four chaired professors, one full professor, five associate professors and one assistant professor.  The department is well known for its research consortia.  Currently, the department manages nine research consortia supported by various oil and gas companies and organizations.  The annual funding for these consortia exceeds $5 million dollars.  In our undergraduate education, we emphasize balanced education with equal emphasis on drilling, production and reservoir engineering.

Ovadia Shoham


Ovadia Shoham

Professor and Floyd M. Stevenson Distinguished Presidential Chair

Dr. Shoham's research focuses on the area of modeling two-phase flow in pipes and its application in the oil and gas production, transportation and separation.

Full Bio »