Five students, three alumni honored at NOBLA ceremonies

Thursday, October 10, 2013

(From left: DeVon Douglass, Lesley Smith, Cassia Carr, and Myriah Downs)

Five TU College of Law students were honored by the Northeast Oklahoma Black Lawyers Association (NOBLA) at a special award and mentoring luncheon on October 9, 2013.  Five TU College of Law students received scholarships: Cassia Carr, DeVon Douglass, Myriah Downs, Marcia Randle, and Lesley Smith.

The students participated in a Pipeline+ luncheon where they mentored area eighth to eleventh grade students, teaching them about the importance of lawyers and encouraging them to pursue graduate degrees in law after earning their undergraduate degrees.

The NOBLA 2013 Amos T. Hall Award Ceremony followed that same evening at the DoubleTree Downtown honoring TU College of Law SERL Board of Visitors member Jim Bender, Selim Fiagome (JD '04), and The Honorable T. Lane Wilson (JD '94).

[Marcia Randle (right)]

See Facebook photo album