Admissions Calendar

2013-14 at TU College of Law

 

TU Undergrad Info Session & Lunch
Wednesday, September 18
12:00 p.m.

Constitution Day at Kendall-Whittier Elementary

Friday, September 20

10:00 a.m.

TU College of Law Hosts OU Pre-Law Group
Friday, September 27
11:00 a.m.

The University of Tulsa Career Fair
TBD

October LSAT Administration
Saturday, October 5, and Monday, October 7

Admissions E-chat
Monday, October 7
Chat page

Admissions E-chat
Tuesday, November 12
Chat page

Fall Admitted Students Open House
(by invitation only) Thursday, November 14

Spring Application Deadline
Sunday, December 1

December LSAT Administration
Saturday, December 7, and Monday, December 9

Minority Law Awareness Day
Friday, February 28


BarBri Bar Review Dates

Friday, January 17, 2014, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Saturday, February 1, 2014, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sunday, February 9, 2014, 1:00 - 6:00 pm

 


Meet TU College of Law at Forums

The Office of Admissions at The University of Tulsa College of Law invites you to meet a law school admissions officer at one of the Law School Forums. We would like to answer your questions and make materials available to you. Admission to the forums is free. In addition, the forums will conduct workshops for prospective students on topics such as Financing a Legal Education, The Application Process, What Do Lawyers Do?, and Taking the LSAT. They will also sponsor a Minority Information Panel. The forums provide prospective applicants an opportunity to research law schools and get a jump-start on the admissions process.

If you cannot attend a forum, we welcome you to schedule a campus visit to tour the law school, attend a law class, and visit with students and faculty. We also host e-chats during the year on various topics pertaining to law school academics, career opportunities, financial aid, and student life. Hope to see you soon!

Office of Admissions
918.631.2406

2013 Law School Fairs and Forums schedule:

Wednesday, September 4
University of Kansas Pre-Law Day Law Fair

Thursday, September 5
MINK - Overland Park Convention Center

Friday, September 6
Kansas State University Law Fair (Manhattan)

Friday, September 13
Harding University Grad School Fair (Searcy, Arkansas)

Thursday, September 19
University of Arkansas Grad School Fair

Friday, September 20
Oklahoma Christian Graduate Fair

Monday, September 23
John Brown Grad School Fair

Wednesday, September 25
Missouri State Fall Career Fair (Springfield, MO)

Thursday, September 26
Christian Brothers Grad School Fair

Thursday, September 26
Rhodes College Graduate Fair

Saturday, September 28
LSAC Law School Recruitment Forum - Miami, Florida

Tuesday, October 1
New Mexico State University

Wednesday, October 2
MSSU Career and Major Exploration Event

Wednesday, October 2
NSU Broken Arrow Career Fair

Wednesday, October 2
UTEP Grad and Professional School Fair

Thursday, October 3
OSU Tulsa

Saturday, October 12
LSAC Forum - Houston, Texas

Monday, October 14
SWAPLA Caravan - Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas

Tuesday, October 15
SWAPLA Caravan - The University of Texas at Dallas

Wednesday, October 16
SWAPLA Caravan - Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas

Thursday, October 17
University of Arkansas at Ft. Smith Career/Grad Fair

Thursday, October 17
SWAPLA Caravan - The University of Texas at Austin

Friday, October 18
SWAPLA Caravan - The University of Texas at San Antonio

TBD
SWAPLA Caravan - San Marcos

Friday, October 18
LSAC Forum - New York, New York

Tuesday, October 22
Florida State Grad and Professional School Fair

Wednesday, October 23
Florida A&M Law Fair

Wednesday, October 23
University of Central Oklahoma Grad School Fair

Wednesday, October 23
MAPLA SLU

Saturday, October 26
LSAC Forum - Los Angeles, California

Monday, October 28
WAPLA Colorado

Tuesday, October 29
WAPLA Utah

Wednesday, October 30
WAPLA BYU

Thursday, October 31
WAPLA Arizona

Friday, November 1
WAPLA AZ State

Saturday, November 2
LSAC Forum - Atlanta, Georgia

TBD
Hendrix Grad and Professional Expo

Friday, November 8
University of Nevada at Las Vegas Law Fair

Wednesday, March 5, 2014
University of Arkansas at Ft. Smith CJ Symposium