Admissions Calendar

2014-15 at TU College of Law

 

Constitution Day at Kendall-Whittier Elementary
Friday, September 12
10:00 a.m.

TU Undergrad Info Session & Lunch
Wednesday, September 17
12:00 noon 

TU College of Law Hosts OU Pre-Law Group
TBD

The University of Tulsa Career Fair
TBD

September LSAT Administration
Saturday, September 27

TU College of Law Hosts ORU Pre-Law Group
Tuesday, October 7

Admissions E-chat
TBD 
Chat page

Admissions E-chat
TBD 
Chat page

Fall Admitted Students Open House
(by invitation only) TBD

Spring Application Deadline
Monday, December 1

December LSAT Administration
Saturday, December 6

Minority Law Awareness Day
Friday, February 27


BarBri Bar Review Dates

Fall: All Mondays, 8AM-10AM

  • September 8
  • September 22
  • October 6
  • October 20
  • November 3
  • November 17
  • December 1

Spring: 2 optional refreshers, dates TBD


Meet TU College of Law at Forums and Fairs

The Office of Admissions at The University of Tulsa College of Law invites you to meet a law school admissions officer at one of the Law School Forums. We would like to answer your questions and make materials available to you. Admission to the forums is free. In addition, the forums will conduct workshops for prospective students on topics such as Financing a Legal Education, The Application Process, What Do Lawyers Do?, and Taking the LSAT. They will also sponsor a Minority Information Panel. The forums provide prospective applicants an opportunity to research law schools and get a jump-start on the admissions process.

If you cannot attend a forum, we welcome you to schedule a campus visit to tour the law school, attend a law class, and visit with students and faculty. We also host e-chats during the year on various topics pertaining to law school academics, career opportunities, financial aid, and student life. Hope to see you soon!

Office of Admissions
918.631.2406

2014 Law School Fairs and Forums schedule:

Tuesday, September 2
Emporia State University Information Session

Wednesday, September 3
University of Kansas Pre-Law Day

Thursday, September 4
MINK - Overland Park Convention Center

Thursday, September 4
University of Central Oklahoma Pre Law Group Discussion (Edmond)

Friday, September 5
Kansas State University Law Fair (Manhattan)

Tuesday, September 9
OSU Agricultural, Food, Environmental & Natural Sciences Career Fair (Stillwater)

Wednesday, September 10
Washburn University Career & Graduate School Fair (Topeka)

Wednesday, September 10
Wichita State University Information Session (Wichita)

Saturday, September 13
LSAC Law School Forum – Chicago, Illinois

Thursday, September 19
University of Arkansas Grad School Fair (Fayetteville)

Monday, September 22
John Brown Grad School Fair

Wednesday, September 24
Texas Tech University Graduate and Professional School Fair

Wednesday, October 1
New Mexico State University (Las Cruces)

Thursday, October 2
University of New Mexico Graduate and Professional School Fair (Albuquerque)

Tuesday, October 14
Oklahoma State University Pre Law Group Discussion (Stillwater)

Saturday, October 18
LSAC Law Forum – New York City

Monday, October 20
LSAC Law School Forum – Houston, Texas

Tuesday, October 21
Sam Houston State University

Tuesday, October 21
Missouri State University – Opportunity Fair

Tuesday, October 21
SWAPLA – Texas A&M University (College Station)

Wednesday, October 22
SWAPLA – UT San Antonio & UT San Marcos

Thursday, October 23
SWAPLA – UT Austin & Baylor University

Friday, October 24
SWAPLA – UT Dallas

Monday, October 27
WAPLA – The University of Colorado (Boulder)

Tuesday, October 28
WAPLA – The University of Utah

Tuesday, October 28
Utah Valley University Dean’s Night

Wednesday, October 29
WAPLA – Brigham Young University

Thursday, October 30
WAPLA – University of Arizona

Friday, October 31
WAPLA – Arizona State University

Tuesday, November 11
LSAC Law Forum - Boston, Massachusetts

Friday, November 14th
LSAC Law Forum – Atlanta, Georgia