Oklahoma Law Librarians

The Oklahoma Law Librarians group represents academic, court, and law firm law librarians. Currently, we have 30+ members on our listserv and meet quarterly in either Oklahoma City or Tulsa. The quarterly meetings involve lunch, a business meeting, and usually include a tour of the host library or a guest speaker. The Oklahoma Law Librarians objectives are to develop and increase the usefulness and efficiency of law libraries, to promote law librarianship, and to foster a spirit of cooperation among members of the profession.

The Law Librarians of Oklahoma have been meeting for several years and recently became more formalized as a group in 2004 by electing members to serve on a board of officers consisting of four positions: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Webmaster. Each position serves a term of one year beginning in November (at our annual meeting), with the President serving an additional year as past-President. The current board of officers is:

President: Faye Hadley, Native American Resources/Reference Law Librarian - University of Tulsa College of Law, Mabee Legal Information Center Vice-President: Terri Calloway, Director of Legal Information and Law Libraries for the Supreme Court of Oklahoma Secretary: Darin Fox, Directory of the Law Library, University of Oklahoma College of Law Webmaster: Daniel Bell - Technology/Reference Law Librarian - University of Tulsa College of Law, Mabee Legal Information Center .

We encourage all Oklahoma librarians currently working in a law library, or interested in a career in law librarianship, to join our listserv and attend our quarterly meetings.

Click here to join the OKLawLib listserv.