Pi Sigma Alpha ~ New Initiates

Friday, May 04, 2012

Honor Society - Political Science Department

Jenk Jones, local historian and author of A Brief History of Oklahoma and Osage County History was keynote speaker for the annual end-of-year lunch and awards presentation sponsored by the Political Science Department, April 20, 2012.  Mr. Jones, prominent Tulsan newspaperman, is an important contributor to education as he generously gives of time, efforts and donations for the purpose of recognizing student academic excellence.  His talk was followed by a question and answer session as well as discussions with students during receptions and mingling time afterward.


New Pi Sigma Alpha 2012 Initiates are as follows:

  • Jessica Boggs
  • Megan Bradford
  • Adam Grider
  • Eric Harper
  • Sarah Hertzler
  • Joseph Christopher Proctor
  • James Tindle 

Dr. Ryan Saylor, Sponsor