USchool Calendar

2014-2015 Printable Calendar (pdf):
2014-2015 Calendar

Fall 2014
August 18-22 Mon-Fri Staff Development
August 20-21 Wed-Thur Registration - 9:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
August 25 Monday First Day of School
September 1 Monday Labor Day - NO SCHOOL
September 3 Wednesday USA Meeting - 11:30 a.m.
September 18 Thursday Parent-Teacher Institute - 6:30 p.m.
September 19 Friday Staff Development - NO SCHOOL
September 22-23 Mon-Tues Grandparent Days
October 6 - 10 Mon-Fri School Pictures
October 16-17 Thur-Fri Parent-Teacher Conferences - NO SCHOOL
October 20 Monday Fall Break - NO SCHOOL
October 21-24 Tues-Fri Fall Book Fair
October 24 Friday Halloween Carnival - 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
November 20 Thursday Merit Scholarship Testing - 3:30 p.m.
November 25 Tuesday All-School Thanksgiving Celebration-11:00/School dismissed at 1:00
November 26-28 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL
December 16 Tuesday Winter Concert - Lorton PC - 10:30 a.m./School dismissed after concert
Dec. 17 - Jan. 2     Winter Break - NO SCHOOL
Spring 2015
January 5     Monday First Day of Second Semester
January 7 Wednesday USA Meeting - 11:30 a.m.
January 17 Saturday Science Saturday - 1:00-3:00 p.m.
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL
January 22 Thursday Merit Scholarship Testing - 3:30 p.m.
February 13 Friday Classroom Valentine Parties
February 16 Monday Presidents' Day - NO SCHOOL
February 20 Friday OAGCT Conference - NO SCHOOL
February 26-27 Thur-Fri Parent-Teacher Conferences - NO SCHOOL
March 2-6 Mon-Fri Spring Book Fair
March 12 Thursday Drama Festival - 9:00 a.m./Daytime - 6:00 p.m./Evening - ACAC
March 13 Friday Staff Development - NO SCHOOL
March 16-20 Mon-Fri Spring Break - NO SCHOOL
Mar 30 - Apr 3 Mon-Fri Stanford Achievement Testing
April 11 Saturday Annual Fundraiser Event (evening - date tentative)
April 23 Thursday Creative Producers Convention - 5:30-7:00 p.m.
April 24 Friday Staff Development - NO SCHOOL
April 29 Wednesday USA Meeting - 11:30 a.m.
May 19 Tuesday Awards and Assemblies Day
May 19 Tuesday Preschool Concert - Lorton Performance Center - 6:15 p.m.
School Concert & 8th Grade Graduation - Lorton PC - 7:00 p.m.
May 20 Wednesday Field Day - Last Day of School - 1:00 dismissal
May 21 Thursday Last Day for Staff
May 22 Friday Last Day for Administration