Faculty Development Summer Fellowship Award Notice

Announcement of Awards for Faculty Development Summer Fellowships


Janet Haggerty, Vice Provost for Research, is pleased to announce the 2014 Faculty Development Summer Fellowship recipients: 



Salvatore Aurigemma             Accounting / MIS

Briggs Buchanon                    Anthropology

David Fisher                          Psychology

Stephen Galoob                     Law

Hani Girgis                            Computer Science

Aaron Higgins                        Art

Matthew Hindman                  Political Science

Loyd Hook                             Electrical and Computer Engineering

Erin Iski                                Chemistry and Biochemistry

Guarav Kaumpani                   Political Science

Junran Li                               Geosciences

Peggy Lisenbee                      Urban Education

Travis Lowe                           Sociology

Maria Maurer                         Art

Scott Noble                           Physics and Engineering Physics

Yusi Ouyang                         Economics

Hema Ramsum                     Chemical Engineering

Joshua Schultz                      Mechanical Engineering

Li Sun                                  Accounting


Success in this competition speaks well for the applicants’ proposals and for their colleagues’ confidence that they will make significant contributions to the scholarship in their fields.


Congratulations to all.