Meet the Staff

CSAS Staff

Please note that general inquiries and exam administration information may be sent to CSAS@utulsa.edu.

Tawny Taylor, Ph.D., Director and ADA/504 Coordinator

Dr. Taylor serves as the Director and ADA/504 Coordinator for the Center for Student Academic Support and as an adjunct professor for the University of Tulsa. Dr. Taylor received her Ph.D. in Educational Psychology from Oklahoma State University and serves as the Regional Representative for the South for the Association for Student Conduct Administration.

Ph: 918-631-2315     E-mail: tawny-taylor@utulsa.edu

Alicia Severe, M.Ed., Access and Retention Administrator

Alicia Severe serves as the Access and Retention Administrator for the Center for Student Academic Support.  Mrs. Severe received her Master of Education in Adult Education, Management and Administration from Northwestern Oklahoma State University in Alva, Oklahoma and a Bachelor of Science degree in Journalism and Broadcasting from Oklahoma State University in Stillwater.

Ph: 918-631-2331    E-mail: alicia-severe@utulsa.edu

Ray Timson, M.A., Outreach and Retention Administrator

Ray Timson serves as the Outreach and Retention Administrator for the Center for Student Academic Support. Mr. Timson received his Master of Arts in ESL and Linguistics, and his Bachelor of Arts in Spanish from Oklahoma State University.

Ph: 918-631-2814     E-mail: ray-timson@utulsa.edu  

Amy Culwell, Administrative Assistant

Amy serves as the office manager for the Center for Student Academic Support. Amy first served as a workstudy student for CSAS, and then took over administrative support.

Ph:  918-631-2315    E-mail:  amy-culwell@utulsa.edu


Graduate Assistants

Stephanie Watling
Stephanie works with Engineering and Natural Sciences students.
E-mail:  stephanie-aitken@utulsa.edu  

Karthik Kannappan
Karthik works with Engineering and Natural Sciences students.
E-mail: karthik-kannappan@utulsa.edu

Greg Sandifer
Greg works with Collins College of Business students.
E-mail:  gregory-sandifer@utulsa.edu

Mark Degges 
Mark works with Engineering and Natural Sciences and Arts and Sciences students.
E-mail:  mark-degges@utulsa.edu

Rachel Savage
Rachel works with Collins College of Business students.
E-mail:  rachel-savage@utulsa.edu

Bradley Reynolds
Bradley works with Arts and Sciences and the Social Opportunities Program students.
E-mail:  bradley-reynolds@utulsa.edu

Kiley Chitwood
Kyle works with Collins College of Business students.
E-mail:  kylie-chitwood@utulsa.edu

Logan Starker
Logan works with Engineering and Natural Sciences students.
E-mail:  logan-starker@utulsa.edu

Abigail Carter
Abby works with the Social Opportunities Program and Arts and Sciences students.
E-mail: alc836@utulsa.edu