Collins Fitness Center

The Fulton and Susie Collins Fitness Center offers students a modern facility that fosters health and recreation.

capt cane feature image

Thanksgiving Break Hours


The Collins Fitness Center will observe different hours leading up to the Thanksgiving break and be closed the weekend before and after the holiday.

Friday November 21 6a - 4p
Saturday November 22 CLOSED
Sunday November 23 CLOSED
Monday November 24 11a - 7p
Tuesday November 25 6a - 2p
Wednesday November 26 6a - 2p
Thursday November 27 CLOSED
Friday November 28 CLOSED
Saturday November 29 CLOSED
Sunday November 30 CLOSED
Monday December 1 6a - 11p

Please note: In the case of inclement weather, the Collins Fitness Center will close. Please call 631-3781 prior to visiting.

The fitness center houses three basketball courts, a workout area with over 200 pieces of equipment and a lounge with a big-screen television, furniture and it's very own StarBucks. Other features include a game room and a suspended indoor track that equals 8.1 laps to one mile. A sound system runs throughout the building.

Students who bring headphones to the “cardio theater” can choose from five radio stations or programs being shown from among 13 television screens.

A 3,200-square-foot multipurpose room with a soundproof wall can be used for aerobics, dance, kickboxing, ballet and yoga classes. It can be divided into two rooms.

The facility also includes a Wellness Center where athletic training majors can gain hands-on experience.

The 67,192-square-foot facility is named after the principal donors, Fulton and Susie Collins of Tulsa.

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday 6a - 11p
Saturday 10a - 6p
Sunday 2p - 11p