Clubs and Organizations

There are approximately 150 student organizations on campus including international student clubs, academic and social clubs, student government, and recreational sports. The University's intramural sports program offers participation in over 30 different sports including tennis, volleyball, soccer, and racquetball. Additionally, most student organizatioms host field trips, parties, and other social functions.

In addition, the Association of International Students hosts events throughout the year such as the International Night Banquet. See below for some pictures from the banquet. Follow the links to some of our international student organizations below.

Muslim Student Association 

TU Student Association (SA)

TU Association of International Students (AIS)

 Country  Name

Contact Information

Angolan Student Association Nelson Canhanga nelson-canhanga@utulsa.edu
Association of International Students Guylaine Onanga-Issongo La-Mbossa gdo145@utulsa.edu
Chinese Student Association Junyu Wei junyu-wei@utulsa.edu
Indian Student Association                            Soumya Yadala jayanth-nair@utulsa.edu
Indonesian Student Association (PERMIAS) Pradipta Rukmawan pradipta-rukmawan@utulsa.edu  
Kazakh Student Association Yermek Alzhanov yermek-alzhanov@utulsa.edu
Malaysian Student Association Mohd Hilmi Abu Bakar mohdhilmi-abu-bakar@utulsa.edu 
Omani Student Association Mohammed Al-Salmi mohammed-al-salmi@utulsa.edu
Persian Student Association Hamed Raja hamed-raja@utulsa.edu
Saudi Student Club Musleh Al-Najrani musleh-al-najrani@utulsa.edu
Vietnamese Student Association Hai Phung hai-phung@utulsa.edu