Calendar Dates

Fall 2013

Friday, Aug 23 Residence Halls and Apartments Open at 9:00am and Meal Plan begins
Monday, Aug 26 First day of classes
Friday, Aug 30 Last day for Meal Plan Changes
Monday, Sept 2nd Labor Day - Office closed
Friday, Nov 1 Last day to notify Housing Office of study abroad or Dec graduation
Friday, Nov 22nd Meal plans end with dinner
Saturday, Nov 23 Sorority Row Closes at 12:00pm
Nov 25 - 29 Fall Break (Offices closed Thursday and Friday)
Sunday, Dec 1 Sorority Row reopens at 9am
Monday, Dec 2nd Meal plans resume with breakfast
Monday, Dec 9 Last Day of Classes/24-Hour Quiet Hours begin at 5pm
Dec 10 & 11 Reading Days
Dec 12-19 Final Exams
Thursday, Dec 19 Meal Plans end with dinner
Saturday, Dec 21 Commencement
Sunday, Dec 22nd Residence Halls close and Fall 2013 Licensing period ends

Spring 2014

Friday, Jan 10 Residence Halls open and Apartment Spring Licenses beging at 9am
Monday, Jan 13 First day of classes and Meal Plan begins
February 2014-2015 Housing License Selection period begins
Friday, March 14 Meal Plan ends at dinner
Saturday March 15 Sorority Row closes at noon
March 17 - 21 Spring Break
Sunday, March 23 Sorority Row reopens at 9am
Monday, March 24 Meal plans resume with breakfast
Monday, April 28 Last Day of classes and 24 hour quiet hours begins at 5pm
May 1 - May 8 Final Exams
May 8 Last Meal is at dinner
May 10 Spring Commencement
May 11 All 2013-2014 Housing licenses end at 3pm, must be checked out of your Housing assignment